Current Graduate Students

2012 Grad Students Banner

Biochemistry graduate student class of 2012 with Ms. Connie Garnett (left), graduate program coordinator, and Dr. Guru Rao (3rd from right), Professor and Chair of BBMB.

Jagannathan Alagurajan
PhD, Biochemistry
Andreotti
4288 MBB
294-0781
jagan@iastate.edu

Liza Alexander
PhD, MCDB
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
liza@iastate.edu

Neha Amatya
PhD, Biochemistry
Andreotti
4288 MBB
294-0781
namatya@iastate.edu

Sharif Md Anisuzzaman
PhD, Biochemistry
Fall 2015 Rotation
1210 MBB
sharif@iastate.edu

Bipin Baral
PhD, Biochemistry
DiSpirito
4178 MBB
294-1539
bsbaral@iastate.edu

Tasida Barfoot
PhD, Biochemistry
Nelson
4128 MBB
294-7659
tasida@iastate.edu

Timothy Broederdorf
PhD, Biochemistry
Fall 2015 Rotation
1210 MBB
tbroeder@iastate.edu

Troy Bunch
MS, MCDB
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
bunchtm@iastate.edu

Elizabeth Chatt
PhD, Plant Biology
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
ecchatt@iastate.edu

Ai Chen
BS/MS, Biophysics
Honzatko
4282 MBB
294-0567
aichen@iastate.edu

Keting Chen
PhD, BCB
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
kchen@iastate.edu

Jennifer Chmielowski
PhD, Biochemistry
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
jnc104@iastate.edu

Nikita Chopra
PhD, Biochemistry
Andreotti/Jernigan
4288 MBB
294-0781
nchopra@iastate.edu

Alan Culbertson
PhD, Biochemistry
Zabotina
2238 MBB
294-5797
culb@iastate.edu

Courtney Davis-Vogel
PhD, Biochemistry
Sashital
3278 MBB
294-6214
cadv@iastate.edu

Sujan Devkota
PhD, Biochemistry
Andreotti
4288 MBB
294-0781
sdevkota@iastate.edu

Daniel Falconer
PhD, Biochemistry
Barb
2278 MBB
294-5030
falconer@iastate.edu

Kayla S. Flyckt
MS, MCDB
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
ksflyckt@iastate.edu

Kenna Goodlaxson
MS, MCDB
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
kback29@iastate.edu

Quinlin Hanson
PhD, Biochemistry
Underbakke
4278 MBB
294-5793
qmhanson@iastate.edu

Sarah Hazinia
PhD, Genetics & Genomics
Nikolau
2238 MBB
294-0347
hazinia@iastate.edu

Brenden Hawk
PhD, Biochemistry
Shin
4142 MBB
294-2730
bhawk@iastate.edu

Jessica Hohenstein
PhD, Genetics
MacIntosh
2278 MBB
294-5030
jdhohen@iastate.edu Martha Ibore PhD, Genetics MacIntosh 2278 MBB 294-5030 mibore@iastate.edu Stephanie Ikediobi MS, Genetics Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 ikediobi@iastate.edu Kejue Jia PhD, BCB Jernigan Kildee Hall 294-5445 kjia@iastate.edu Meirong Jia PhD, Biochemistry Peters 4232 MBB 294-4664 meirongj@iastate.edu Adarsh Jose PhD, Biochemistry Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 ajose@iastate.edu Jaewook (Jeff) Kim PhD, Biophysics Shin 4138 MBB 294-2730 jaewook@iastate.edu Ryan Khounlo PhD, Biochemistry Fall 2015 Rotation 1210 MBB rkhounlo@iastate.edu Ryan R. Lappe PhD, Biochemistry Myers 2182 MBB 294-8202 rrlappe@iastate.edu Hayun Lee PhD, Biochemistry Sashital 3278 MBB 294-6214 hayunlee@iastate.edu Jie Liu PhD, BCB Jernigan Kildee 294-5445 liujie@iastate.edu Aaron Marcella PhD, Biochemistry Barb 2278 MBB 294-5030 aaronm7@iastate.edu Morgan E. Milton PhD, Biochemistry Nelson 4128 MBB 294-7659 millerme@iastate.edu Sambit Kumar Mishra PhD, BCB Jernigan Kildee Hall 294-5445 skmisra@iastate.edu Chitvan Mittal PhD, Post-Graduate Shogren-Knaak 4282 MBB 294-1180 cmittal@iastate.edu Stephanie Morriss PhD, Biochemistry MacIntosh 2278 MBB 294-5030 morriss@iastate.edu Karthik Murugan PhD, MCDB Sashital 3278 MBB 294-6214 karthik@iastate.edu Ryan Nett PhD, MCDB Peters 4232 MBB 294-4664 rnett@iastate.edu Sannie Olson PhD, Biochemistry Shogren-Knaak 4278 MBB 294-1180 sjolson@iastate.edu
Nathan Reem PhD, Plant Biology Zabotina 3282 MBB 294-5030 nreem@iastate.edu Carmen Reynolds PhD, Biochemistry & An Sci Double Major Beitz 1046 Vet Med cbustos@iastate.edu Jacob Roberts PhD, Biochemistry Barb 2278 MBB 294-5030 jtr@iastate.edu Jennifer Robinson BS/MS, Biochemistry Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 jenrobin@iastate.edu Priyanka Sandal PhD, Biochemistry Rao 0049 Carver Co-Lab 294-4296 psandal@iastate.edu Kannan Sankar PhD, BCB Jernigan Kildee Hall 294-5445 ksankar@iastate.edu Saheli Sengupta PhD, Biochemistry K. Johansen 1210 MBB 294-9783 saheli@iastate.edu Kiran K. Shivaiah PhD, Biochemistry Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 kkshiva@iastate.edu Robert Sheets MS, Biochemistry Robyt/Honzatko rlsheets@iastate.edu Shambhavi Shubham PhD, MCDB Nilsen-Hamilton 3288 MBB 294-3288 sshubham@iastate.edu Navjot Singh PhD, Biochemistry Hargrove 1210 MBB 294-0520 navjots@iastate.edu Naazneen Sofeo PhD, Biochemistry Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 nsofeo@iastate.edu Ashley R. Spooner PhD, Biochemistry Hargrove 4132 MBB 294-0520 spooner1@iastate.edu Tibebe Antonios Teklemariam PhD, Biochemistry Nelson 4128 MBB 294-7659 tibebean@iastate.edu Erick Turpin BS/MS, Biochemistry DiSpirito 4178 MBB 294-1539 eturpin@iastate.edu Bri Vidrine PhD, Genetics Nikolau 2238 MBB 294-0347 bvidrine@iastate.edu Yuan Wang PhD, BCB Jernigan Kildee Hall 294-5445 yuanwang@iastate.edu Muneaki Watanabe PhD, Biochemistry Honzatko 4282 MBB 294-0567 mune1122@iastate.edu Hanna Wokpetah PhD, Biochemistry Underbakke 4278 MBB 294-5793 hanna@iastate.edu Chaoyou Xue PhD, Biochemistry Sashital 3278 MBB 294-6214 xuechaoy@iastate.edu Linxiang Yin PhD, Biochemistry Shin 4138 MBB 294-2730 linxiang@iastate.edu Isaac Young PhD, Biochemistry Shogren-Knaak 4282 MBB 294-1180 iayoung@iastate.edu Yicheng (Zoie) Zhu PhD, Biochemistry Shin 4142 MBB 294-2730 yczhu@iastate.edu